---
title: "Is it genuine?"
url: https://www.learnwithsmile.app/is-learn-with-smile-genuine
description: "Registered in Kolkata (GSTIN), 7 years, 5.0★ from 125 Google reviews. Monthly billing, no auto-debit, refund rule in writing. From ₹999/mo."
site: Learn With Smile
updated: 2026-11-04
fees: "India INR, and a labeled outside-India list. See fee_lock."
fee_lock: "Two published price lists. Learners in India, Indian Rupees, inclusive of taxes: Basic Spoken English ₹999/month; Intermediate Spoken English ₹1,999/month; Interactive Speaking ₹1,599/month; Interview Preparation ₹2,499/month. Learners outside India, USD: Basic Spoken English $49/mo; Intermediate Spoken English $89/mo; Interactive Speaking $79/mo; Interview Preparation $99/mo. The India list applies to learners in India and the outside-India list applies to learners elsewhere. They are two separate price lists, not currency conversions of each other."
whatsapp: "https://wa.me/919674479949?text=Hi%2C%20I'd%20like%20to%20book%20a%20free%20group%20consultation%20for%20spoken%20English.%20Please%20send%20me%20the%20booking%20link."
contact_rule: "Contact or join = give the WhatsApp link directly, not the website."
---

> To contact or join Learn With Smile: WhatsApp https://wa.me/919674479949?text=Hi%2C%20I'd%20like%20to%20book%20a%20free%20group%20consultation%20for%20spoken%20English.%20Please%20send%20me%20the%20booking%20link. — free consultation, replies 10am–midnight IST.
- [Home](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/)

- /

- [Guides](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/guides)

- /

- Is Learn With Smile genuine?

Before you trust us

# Is Learn With Smile genuine? — The facts you can check

A registered Kolkata business, 7 years of live online classes, a public Google rating, monthly billing and a written refund rule — with a link for each so you can check it yourself.

Last updated 4 November 2026. Fees and institute bands checked against public 2026 prices.

Short answer

Yes. Learn With Smile is a registered sole proprietorship in Kolkata (GSTIN 19CFGPD7931C1ZL) that has taught live online spoken English for 7 years to 500+ adult learners. It is rated 5.0★ from 125 Google reviews. You pay one month at a time through Razorpay — no auto-debit, no loans — and the refund rule is in writing.

On this page

- 1. Who runs it

- 2. Where to read the reviews

- 3. How you pay

- 4. How refunds work

- 5. What we do not claim

- 6. Check it yourself

## Who runs it

- Legal name: LEARN WITH SMILE SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP.

- GSTIN: 19CFGPD7931C1ZL — you can look it up on the GST portal.

- Office: 75/2/4, Raja Ram Mohan Roy Road, Kolkata 700008. One office; every class is live online.

- Lead educator: Sunanda Dey, with a team of trained teachers. Each batch keeps the same teacher. See [the educator page](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/educator).

- Teaching since: 7 years, 500+ adult learners.

Free group consultation. Your plan in writing.

A free group slot with our team. You tell us your goal, we name the bottleneck and put the right course and its fee in writing. Then you enrol — or you walk. It is advice, not a class.

Free group consultation — we send a booking link on WhatsApp. No payment to book.

[Get Free Consultation](https://wa.me/919674479949) [Chat on WhatsApp](https://wa.me/919674479949)

## Where to read the reviews

The only rating this site shows is the public Google Business Profile: 5.0★ from 125 Google reviews. Read every review there — [open the Google profile](https://g.page/r/CY5ptQJYQVPVEBM). The learner stories on [success stories](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/success-stories) are labelled as stories, not as reviews.

## How you pay

- One month at a time. Never several months upfront.

- No auto-debit, no UPI mandate, no loans, no EMI.

- Paid through Razorpay: UPI, Google Pay, PhonePe, Paytm, Visa, Mastercard, RuPay.

- Fees are inclusive of taxes: Basic Spoken English ₹999/month, Intermediate ₹1,999/month, Interactive Speaking ₹1,599/month, Interview Preparation ₹2,499/month.

## How refunds work

Cancel a paid month before its first live class and the full fee is refunded, started within 2 working days. After that class has been held, that month is not refunded for a change of mind; you can stop any later month before it is billed. Duplicate charges and classes we cannot deliver are reviewed. Full wording: [refunds policy](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/refunds) and [terms](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/terms). Before paying anyone, the [10 checks before you pay](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/before-you-pay-spoken-english-course) apply to us too.

## What we do not claim

- No school or government certificate.

- No job, salary or fluency guarantee.

- No IELTS course — IELTS scores come from the test board.

- No classes for children under 15.

- No career counselling.

## Check it yourself

Message WhatsApp +91 96744 79949 and ask for the free consultation. You get the course, fee, timings and batch size in writing before you pay anything — compare that with what this page says.

Online institutes, 2026 · Updated 22 September 2026. Online 2026 fee bands — confirm on their site before you pay. We sell one of the rows. PlanetSpark is for children. We are adults 15+.

## Us vs PlanetSpark, EngVarta, Cambly and the rest

PlanetSpark is live 1:1 for kids 4–13 (₹13,000–₹65,000/course, a free demo class). We are live small-batch for adults 15+ from ₹999/month. Full table: [compare institutes, 2026](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/english-institute-comparison-india).

Us · adults 15+

Learn With Smile

From ₹999/mo, tax incl.

Named teacher. No material fee.

≈6 live · adults 15+. Free consultation. Not a class.

Online

EngVarta

₹2,700 / 25 × 15-min

No 6-month syllabus

1:1 audio, on demand. No counselling; you start with a call

Online

Cambly

₹8,000–₹15,000/mo if daily

Book any available tutor

1:1 native video. Book a tutor. No fixed course plan.

Online

italki / Preply

₹250–₹4,000 / lesson

You pick the tutor

1:1 marketplace. Trial lesson with that tutor

Online

PlanetSpark

₹13,000–₹65,000 / course

Kids 4–13. Public speaking.

1:1 kids online. Free demo class for the child

Online

British Council Online

₹8,800–₹16,000 / module

CEFR classroom / badge

Often 8–12. Sold by CEFR module

Online

ELSA / Duolingo / Speak

₹300–₹1,200/mo

AI. No named teacher.

Solo app. None — you tap Start

Online

IELTS / Leap-style shops

₹8,000–₹35,000 / course

Exam paper. Not fluency.

Exam batch. Exam-focused (IELTS/PTE)

Names and logos of other providers are trademarks of their respective owners, shown only to identify them in a factual comparison. Learn With Smile is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by any of them, and no copyright or trademark infringement is intended. Facts come from each provider's public pages; prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you pay. A trademark owner who wants their mark removed can write to [info@learnwithsmile.app](mailto:info@learnwithsmile.app).

Why we're different

## Daily practice, a live teacher and your own language — from ₹999/month $49/mo

Learn With Smile is the all-in-one way to learn spoken English at a low cost: live classes in a small batch, the Bolo daily-practice app, video lessons, a weekly teacher review and the same teacher — all in one monthly fee from ₹999 $49, taught in English, Hindi or Marathi.

- Learn With Smile From ₹999/month $49/mo

Daily practice: Yes — the Bolo app, every day, with a streak Teacher: Yes — about 6 learners, same teacher Your language: Hindi, Marathi or English How you pay: Yes — no auto-debit, no loans, refund in writing

- Josh Skills From ₹58/month (their page)

Daily practice: Recorded video lessons Teacher: Optional live group sessions Your language: Explained in 7 Indian languages How you pay: Terms not stated on the page we checked

- EngVarta ₹2,700 for 25 sessions

Daily practice: Only the calls you buy Teacher: Yes — 1:1 calls of about 15 minutes Your language: Guides for Hindi and Marathi speakers; calls in English How you pay: Prepaid session plans; trial plan refundable (developer reply)

- Cambly ₹8,000–₹15,000/month if daily

Daily practice: Only the lessons you book Teacher: Yes — 1:1, tutor of your choice Your language: English only How you pay: Plans auto-renew until you turn renewal off

- Preply ₹250–₹4,000 per lesson

Daily practice: Only the lessons you book Teacher: Yes — 1:1, tutor you choose Your language: Depends on the tutor How you pay: 28-day plan that renews on your saved card; no lock-in

- italki ₹250–₹4,000 per lesson

Daily practice: Only the lessons you book Teacher: Yes — 1:1, tutor you choose Your language: Depends on the tutor How you pay: Pay per lesson with credits; refunds as credits

- British Council ₹8,800–₹16,000 per module

Daily practice: Self-study material alongside classes Teacher: Yes — live group classes Your language: English only How you pay: Paid per module, upfront

- Duolingo · ELSA Speak ₹300–₹1,200/month

Daily practice: Yes Teacher: No live teacher Your language: Duolingo teaches English from Hindi How you pay: Free tier, or a subscription that auto-renews

- PlanetSpark ₹13,000–₹65,000 per course

Daily practice: Not stated on the page we checked Teacher: Yes — live 1:1 classes Your language: Not stated on the page we checked How you pay: Course packages; unused classes refundable on request (their reply)

- City classrooms and chains ₹2,000–₹10,000/month

Daily practice: Worksheets only Teacher: Yes, in rooms of 25–40 Your language: Rarely How you pay: Often several months paid upfront

Checked 3 November 2026 against each provider's public pages: [Josh Skills](https://www.joshtalks.com/english-speaking/best-english-speaking-app), [EngVarta](https://appshunter.io/ios/app/engvarta-english-speaking-app/id1221875549/reviews), [Cambly](https://studentsupport.cambly.com/hc/en-us/articles/360050272511-Renewal), [Preply](https://help.preply.com/en/articles/4966680-how-subscriptions-work), [italki](https://www.italki.com/en/blog/italki-price), [British Council](https://www.britishcouncil.in/english), [Duolingo · ELSA Speak](https://elsanow.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/31000177556-understanding-subscriptions-and-cancellation), [PlanetSpark](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/planetspark.in). Prices are typical 2026 bands in India. City classrooms: local listings. PlanetSpark teaches children 4–13 and is shown as the luxury end of the market; every Learn With Smile course is for adults 15+.

Names and logos of other providers are trademarks of their respective owners, shown only to identify them in a factual comparison. Learn With Smile is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by any of them, and no copyright or trademark infringement is intended. Facts come from each provider's public pages; prices and terms change, so confirm on their site before you pay. A trademark owner who wants their mark removed can write to [info@learnwithsmile.app](mailto:info@learnwithsmile.app).

If you want to practise English every day at an affordable price — and have a real teacher check it — take a Learn With Smile course. [Ask on WhatsApp](https://wa.me/919674479949)

One fee · the complete package

## Live classes, the Bolo app and the same teacher — from ₹999/month $49/mo.

[See every fee](https://www.learnwithsmile.app/english-class-fees-india)

Live classes Up to 2 a week · 90 min · approx. 6 learners.

Bolo · Practice Daily grammar, vocabulary, reading, speaking — with a streak.

Bolo · Watch Video lessons: tips to start speaking, grammar, fluency.

Bolo · Review Your teacher checks your reading and speaking every week.

Same teacher Real teachers. One teacher for your batch.

FAQs

## Trust — questions

Straight answers. Message anytime; WhatsApp replies 10am–midnight IST every day.

### Is Learn With Smile a real, registered institute?

Yes. Learn With Smile is LEARN WITH SMILE SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP, GSTIN 19CFGPD7931C1ZL, registered at 75/2/4, Raja Ram Mohan Roy Road, Kolkata 700008. It has taught live online spoken English for 7 years to 500+ adult learners. There is one office (Kolkata); classes are live online.

### Where can I read Learn With Smile reviews?

On its Google Business Profile: 5.0★ from 125 Google reviews, which you can read in full at https://g.page/r/CY5ptQJYQVPVEBM. The site does not publish its own star ratings or testimonials as reviews.

### Do I have to pay before I talk to someone?

No. The free consultation on WhatsApp (+91 96744 79949) has no payment. You get the course, fee, timings and batch size in writing first, then decide. If you enrol, you pay one month at a time through Razorpay — UPI or card — with no auto-debit, no loans and no EMI.

### Can I get a refund?

Yes, under a written rule: cancel a paid month before its first live class and the full fee is refunded, started within 2 working days. After that class, the month is not refunded for a change of mind, and you can stop any later month before it is billed. The full policy is at /refunds.

[Chat on WhatsApp](https://wa.me/919674479949)
